Sorenson’s Recap

Collegebaseballtoday.com released his thoughts on the game late last night.  It includes the following two descriptions of Stoffel:

I was going to write a clever opening to tonight’s entry here, but Jason Stoffel leered down at me from his pitching mound, gave me a cross look and nearly scared the bejesus out of me. So I’ll just drop that.

See, I just got done watching Arizona pull the rug out from under Michigan for the second night in a row, mostly on the strength of a reliever who is a wicked flamethrower that comes in breathing fire like an angry Gene Simmons.

and….

Five batters. Five strikeouts. Five saves. I’ve got five words for you: Stay away from Jason Stoffel.

The kid is ridiculous.  Something tells me that we’ll see him again if they have the lead in the 8th inning despite already having pitched in the last two games.

Games at 2pm EDT (if my math is correct).

Leave a Reply

