Umpire Ejects The Whole Crowd

GTFO

GTFO

Straight out of Iowa, an umpire ejected the entire crowd at a high school game.  Yes, he ejected the entire 100 fans at the game.  That’s so awesome I’m not even sure where to begin.  I guess I’ll start with man, I wish I could do that.  The Texas Association of Sports Officials (TASO) won’t allow umpires to eject the crowd, but they do let us delay the game until we feel it is no longer a threat to the games.  The schools all have security on site, and these armed police officers generally remove anyone they feel is a threat.  So that’s good.

Unfortunately, that ends with the playoffs.  Summer ball, as the Dawson coach put it, is lucky to get 2 umpires, much less security.  If it gets bad enough in summer ball, the only option I have is to just walk right out of the stadium.  Hopefully my games down at Santa Fe don’t get so bad that it becomes warranted.  I’m sure they’ll remember me after that last one.

Leave a Reply

