Meta Somewhat Completed

With the recent MGoMerger completed, I’ve made a couple changes to the sidebar.  I’ve decided to get rid of the text at the top and place an updated version on the “About” page.  Along with that, I’ve edited my blog roll to reflect past and present works better.

Formerly on mgoblog will link to all posts I make on mgoblog (so long as I remember to tag them correctly) (updated: link corrected without using tags).  This should help me track all of my posts in an easier manner than what is available through the basic mgoblog functions.  I think it’s valuable for a writer to be able to link out their specific work, especially on a site where my work will be the minority.  This should help with in the future if I want to use mgoblog as a reference.

Formerly Tweets is a link to my twitter page.  Fomerly’s Fanposts links to my few posts on Maize ‘N Brew (among other places), for much the same reason as keeping my mgoblog author feed.

The MGoBlog Baseball and VarsityBlue Baseball posts link to just baseball specific posts.  Occasionally Tim, Paul, or even Brian may mention baseball, so I want to make sure I can still link out the entire baseball section of the respective sites to college baseball fans looking for information on Michigan.

I’m still not sure if I want to move former.ly.cious up on the side bar to the top or keep my search and archive functions closer to the top. I had contemplated adding a list of tags, but wordpress.com doesn’t offer enough choices on how to present it.  The only option I have is tag cloud, which draws all the attention away from the blog to the tag cloud with is counter productive.  We’ll see if this changes in the future.

If anyone has any other suggestions, let me know in the comments/email.

Leave a Reply

